USB Advisory Board


Leadership through excellence

Prominent business leaders from South Africa, Africa and Europe hold positions on USB’s Advisory Board. By providing guidance, insight and support from an industry perspective, they help to ensure the relevance of USB’s programmes
in the world of work.

Prof Mark Smith

Director: USB

Prof Marion de Bruyne

Dean: Vlerick Business School

Khulekani Dlamini

Head: KD Capital & Lwembu Group


President: USB Alumni Association; Execu...

Thys du Toit

Managing director: Rootstock Investment ...

Prof Eltie Links

Professor Extraordinaire at USB; directo...

Phuti Mahanyele

CEO Naspers South Africa

Dr Sias Mostert

Managing director: Space Commercial Serv...

MJ Njeke

Executive Chairman: Silver Unicorn Coal ...

Ludo Ooms

International Consultant

Prof Daniça Purg

President: IEDC-Bled School of Managemen...

Desmond Smith

Director of companies

Jo-Ann Strauss-Held

Director of companies and entrepreneur

Simon Susman

Chairman: USB Advisory Board; Woolworths...

Alexander Van Heeren

Director of companies

Terry Volkwyn

Director of Companies

Prof Ingrid Woolard

Dean of Economic & Management Science

Join the USB community

Keep up to date with the latest news, events and updates from USB