Sign In

People

The Centre is supported by an advisory committee comprising internationally acclaimed governance experts, and chaired by Prof. Bob Garratt, professor extraordinaire in corporate governance at the USB and author of the well-known corporate governance books "Thin on Top" and "The Fish Rots from the Head".

The director of the Centre is Dr Daniel Malan, Senior Lecturer in Ethics and Governance at the USB and Special Advisor on Ethics and Governance to KPMG South Africa. In addition, the Centre has access to a wide range of governance skills through a strong team of highly experienced senior research fellows.


 

 

 

http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Sunelle Hanekom.xmlMsHanekomSunelleAdministrative officer+27 (0)21 918 4381sunelle.hanekom@usb.ac.za
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Bob Garratt.xmlProfGarrattBobChairman: Centre for Corporate Governance in AfricaCorporate Governance
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Deon Botha.xmlMrBothaDeonSenior Research Fellowdeon. botha@usb.ac.zaBusiness Economics
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Lynn McGregor.xmlMsMcGregorLynnSenior Research Fellowlynn.mcgregor@usb.ac.zaCorporate Governance and Executive Leadership
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Thina Siwendu.xmlMsSiwenduThinaSenior Research Fellowthina.siwendu@usb.ac.zaCommercial Law and Corporate Governance
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Victor Prozesky.xmlDrProzeskyVictorSenior Research Fellowvictor.prozesky@usb.ac.zaDirector Development
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Achieng Ojwang.xmlMsOjwangAchiengSenior Research Fellowojwang.achieng@nbi.org.zaCorporate governance, corporate sustainability strategies and integrated reporting
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Cornis van der Lugt.xmlMrvan der LugtCornisSenior Research FellowBusiness Strategy, reporting and value chain management
http://catalogue.belpark.sun.ac.za/AcademicStaff/Daniel Malan.xmlMrMalanDanielDirector: Centre for Corporate Governance in Africa+27 (0)21 918 4342daniel.malan@usb.ac.zaBusiness Ethics, Corporate governance, Business Environment